Questions for you…

I have to work with several of our customers who we supply software for. Some of the institutions we supply are overtly religious, and offer “Christ Centered Teachings” from a “Christian World View”.  Many times when working with these customers I must endure them making overtly religious statements to myself, as well as listening to their phone system’s messages that tell all about how Christian they are. Most of the time I’ll simply brush off their annoying messages about living with God, and Blessing me over the holiday’s and such.  Sometimes I get the feeling, that since I don’t return these sentiments, I am fed even more the next time I must deal with them.  They don’t know I’m an atheist but I’m starting to think if they did I might end up getting even more of these “well wishes”.

How do you deal with customers who proselytize to you while at work?

Does your work place have a secular work policy, as in no religion while at work?